Skip to content

Jewlz gets rolling again

December 27, 2010

Hear Is Jewlz Fantastic commute weapon.

I have known Jewlz for a few years now and always loved her passion for her bikes and the true affinity she has with her rides. So when she brought over her beloved Brad(a condor acciaio) to see me about a crack he had  developed I was a little apprehensive I don’t  like to tell people the pride and joy may be un safe to use any more, but as it turned out though Brad had a small crack below the seat stay bridge I thought there was a few more miles in him yet and sent Jewlz on her way with the notion ow getting a new frame  in the future but with no great hurry on it, but fate had other ideas.

I got Brad in for a fit up and took all the measurements i would need to replicate Brad but in beautiful steel with sexy welds to cap it all off , any way not long after this I got a call from Jewlz telling me she had been taken out but a ute in the city and brad was no more. It was a nasty hit causing Jewlz to have surgery on her finger and when I got a look at what was left of brad I think it could have been a lot  worse.

Well knowing how much Jewlz loves to be on the bike I pushed her build ahead and got into it, with a few ups and downs on the way, mainly sourcing the right components for the build and with me moving the work shop during this time but we got there and the end result looks the business.

I have to apologize for the bad photos they really don’t do it justice !!

I’m still waiting to find out what the new rigs name is but these things take time and Jewlz and yet to me named are getting to know each other hears to along and safe relationship.

Stay upright Tarn..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

